Selena Gomez Gold Dress

For several days now I have been researching the Gold Dress worn by Selena Gomez at her concerts.  When I originally saw it I was convinced that the bodice was rhinestoned.  I have seen many references to it being sequins however, I am still convinced it is rhinestoned.  First, the pattern is irregular.  Something that does not often occur in sequins because they are generally manufactured in rows.  Second, you can see that the rhinestones are raised off the dress.  This is something that does not occur in sequins because sequins normally lay flat.  Lastly, the sparkle from the dress is greater than would occur if using sequins alone.  Check out these photos and tell me what you think.

Selena Gomez in her Rhinestone? Gold Dress

About Rhinestone Dealer

I am all about bling! I started the Rhinestone Dealer because I have two daughters and they love bling as well! I have one daughter who is very girly and loves to dance (a sport that requires a lot of bling) and I have one daughter who loves to play softball and soccer but still loves to look pretty. I learned about rhinestones from the dance side of our life and soon found myself rhinestoning things for our softball and soccer friends. My passion became a business and now my girls warn people that if they sit still for too long I will rhinestone them as well!
This entry was posted in Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Selena Gomez Gold Dress

  1. Pingback: Selena Gomez Concert Costume | Elite Designs Costuming

Leave a comment